Consecrations

Sunday 24th June

Time Name Cemetery Compartment Row Plot Officiating
11:00 am John Mark DAVIS MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
20 OO 21 Rabbi D. Rabin
11:00 am Gillian DONNER MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
02 P 37 Rabbi Y. Riesenberg
11:00 am Rachel KAUFMAN MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
01 O 15 Rabbi Y. Nerenberg
12:00 pm Lillian WIRTH MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
20 Q 6 Rabbi M. Rabi
12:00 pm Asher TZIRULNIK MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
02 T 1 Rabbi B. Shapiro

Sunday 8th July

Time Name Cemetery Compartment Row Plot Officiating
10:00 am Marjorie SCHLOSBERG MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
04 S 52 Rabbi R. Genende
11:00 am Perry Jan OREN MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
02 F 8 Rabbi Y. Nerenberg
11:00 am Howard LEVIN MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
13 M 10 Rabbi M. Krasnjansky

It is customary that no consecrations are held on Rosh Chodesh.


The following are the Rosh Chodesh dates that coincide with a Sunday

Sunday 12th August 2018 Rosh Chodesh Elul

Sunday 9th December 2018 Rosh Chodesh Tevet

THE MELBOURNE CHEVRA KADISHA CEMETERIES AT SPRINGVALE AND LYNDHURST WILL BE CLOSED ON THE FOLLOWING HOLY DAYS IN 2018:

Every Shabbat and...

Monday 10th September 2018 Rosh Hashana Day 1.

Tuesday 11th September 2018 Rosh Hashana Day 2.

Wednesday 19th September 2018 Yom Kippur. 

Monday 24th September 2018 Succot Day 1.

Tuesday 25th September 2018 Succot Day 2.

Monday 1st October 2018 Shemini Atzeret.

Tuesday 2nd October 2018 Simchat Torah.