Consecrations

Thursday 19th July

Time Name Cemetery Compartment Row Plot Officiating
12:00 pm Rachel KAUFMAN MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
01 O 15 Rabbi Y. Nerenberg

Sunday 22nd July

Time Name Cemetery Compartment Row Plot Officiating
10:30 am Michael SZLEZYNGER MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
11 F 19

Sunday 29th July

Time Name Cemetery Compartment Row Plot Officiating
10:30 am Millie YOELSON MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
18 DD 7 Rabbi Y. Glasman
11:00 am Vivien SZMERLING MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
21 K 30 Rabbi M. Szmerling
11:00 am Doreen DISTILLER MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
02 K 29 Rabbi Y. Riesenberg
11:00 am Herz (Harry) SZMERLING MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
21 K 31 Rabbi M. Szmerling
11:00 am Morry SHACTER MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
23 D 19 Rabbi M. Groner
11:00 am Stanley Harold DISTILLER MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
02 K 30 Rabbi Y. Riesenberg

Sunday 5th August

Time Name Cemetery Compartment Row Plot Officiating
11:00 am Morris SPERLING MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
23 U 9 Rabbi Y. Nerenberg
11:30 am Sara OLCHA MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
12 Q 24 Rabbi Y. Garfunkel
4:00 pm Catherine FRAJMAN MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
22 F 10 Rabbi Y. Glasman

It is customary that no consecrations are held on Rosh Chodesh.


The following are the Rosh Chodesh dates that coincide with a Sunday

Sunday 12th August 2018 Rosh Chodesh Elul

Sunday 9th December 2018 Rosh Chodesh Tevet

THE MELBOURNE CHEVRA KADISHA CEMETERIES AT SPRINGVALE AND LYNDHURST WILL BE CLOSED ON THE FOLLOWING HOLY DAYS IN 2018:

Every Shabbat and...

Monday 10th September 2018 Rosh Hashana Day 1.

Tuesday 11th September 2018 Rosh Hashana Day 2.

Wednesday 19th September 2018 Yom Kippur. 

Monday 24th September 2018 Succot Day 1.

Tuesday 25th September 2018 Succot Day 2.

Monday 1st October 2018 Shemini Atzeret.

Tuesday 2nd October 2018 Simchat Torah.