Consecrations

Sunday 24th September

Time Name Cemetery Compartment Row Plot Officiating
11:00 am Sam WEIZMAN MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
25 O 7 R. Y. Aron
11:00 am MOISHE RABI MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
13 B 14 Rabbi M. Rabi
11:00 am Josef GETREU Melbourne General Cemetery (Carlton)
Melbourne General Cemetery (Carlton)
I I 148 Rabbi M. Groner
11:00 am Lala -Sarah SAUNDERS MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
22 D 59 I. Naparstek
11:05 am Morel SAUNDERS MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
22 D 60 I. Naparstek

Sunday 1st October

Time Name Cemetery Compartment Row Plot Officiating
10:30 am Godel WROBY MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
24 V 21 Rabbi R. Genende
11:00 am Steven SCHWARTZ MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
02 S 25 Rabbi S. Caplan

It is customary that no consecrations are held on Rosh Chodesh or during the Hebrew month of Nissan. 

The following are the Rosh Chodesh dates that coincide with a Sunday

Sunday 19th November 2017 Rosh Chodesh Kislev

THE MELBOURNE CHEVRA KADISHA CEMETERY AT SPRINGVALE AND LYNDHURST WILL BE CLOSED ON THE FOLLOWING HOLY DAYS:

Thursday 21st September 2017 Rosh Hashana Day 1.

Friday 22nd September Rosh Hashana Day 2.

Saturday 30th September 2017 Yom Kippur. (Closed every Saturday)

Thursday 5th October 2017 Succot Day 1.

Friday 6th October 2017 Succot Day 2.

Thursday 12th October 2017 Shemini Atzeret.

Friday 13th October 2017 Simchat Torah.