Consecrations

Sunday 4th December

10:00 am
Sula ROZINSKI
MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
Compartment: 08
Row: J
Plot: 11
Officiating: Rabbi M. Stern
10:30 am
Harold KEDDIE
MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
Compartment: 24
Row: A
Plot: 50
Officiating: Rabbi M. Wolf
11:00 am
Rochelle COOPER
MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
Compartment: 24
Row: X
Plot: 10
Officiating: Rabbi S. Karnowsky
11:00 am
Doreen MOND
MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
Compartment: 13
Row: I
Plot: 6
Officiating: Rabbi D. Rabin
11:00 am
Anita JAFFE
MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
Compartment: 21
Row: D
Plot: 14
Officiating: Rabbi Y. Glasman
11:30 am
Michael BERGMAN
MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
Compartment: 22
Row: U
Plot: 20
Officiating:
12:15 pm
Roy SUSSKIND
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
Compartment: 02
Row: J
Plot: 18
Officiating: Rabbi Y. Glasman
1:30 pm
Valerie SOUTHWICK
MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
Compartment: 22
Row: O
Plot: 49
Officiating: Rabbi Y. Glasman
3:00 pm
Roza JANKIE
MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
Compartment: 23
Row: F
Plot: 7
Officiating:

Sunday 11th December

11:00 am
Anna DAVIS
MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
Compartment: 18
Row: K
Plot: 4
Officiating: Rabbi Y. Glasman
11:00 am
Marianne SCHWARZ
MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
Compartment: 23
Row: U
Plot: 15
Officiating: Rabbi S. Karnowsky
11:00 am
Shlomo DAVIDOV
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
Compartment: 01
Row: T
Plot: 52
Officiating: Rabbi S. Yurkowicz
12:00 pm
David EFRON
Springvale Botanical Cemetery (Necropolis)
Springvale Botanical Cemetery (Necropolis)
Compartment: B
Row: A
Plot: 44
Officiating: Rabbi Y. Glasman

Sunday 18th December

10:00 am
Alexander BRODSKY
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
Compartment: 01
Row: Q
Plot: 66
Officiating: Rabbi Y. Glasman
11:00 am
Anna ZAMEK
MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
Compartment: 19
Row: K
Plot: 24
Officiating: Rabbi I. Goodhardt
11:30 am
Veronika MEDDING
MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
Compartment: 18
Row: A
Plot: 18
Officiating:

Thursday 5th January

11:00 am
Isabel KRETZMER
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
Compartment: 01
Row: S
Plot: 17
Officiating: Rabbi Y. Riesenberg

Sunday 8th January

11:00 am
Henry BURSTYNER
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
Compartment: 01
Row: W
Plot: 48
Officiating: Rabbi Y. Nerenberg

Sunday 22nd January

10:00 am
Max Herman SUSSMAN
MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
Compartment: 18
Row: G
Plot: 22
Officiating: A. Conyer

Sunday 5th February

10:00 am
David PRINCE
MCK Springvale Cemetery
MCK Springvale Cemetery
Compartment: 05
Row: Q
Plot: 1
Officiating: Rabbi R. Genende
10:30 am
Nir AVRAHAMI
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
MCK Lyndhurst Cemetery
Compartment: 02
Row: A
Plot: 56
Officiating: Rabbi D. Leider

To report a death please call 9534 0208

_____________________________________________

Melbourne Weather Causing Issues at Cemetery

Please take care when visiting the cemetery. Safety is our number one concern. 

Melbourne has been experiencing the wettest year since 1911. As such it has been extremely difficult to maintain our cemetery grounds to the standards you expect. The rain and unpredictability affect our gardening program, our monument footing schedule, and all aspects of our cemetery management.

Please recognise that we are doing our best to ensure the important work we do for the community continues as quickly and smoothly as possible. Some areas of the cemetery may be more affected than others and some areas may simply be inaccessible. 

Thank you for your understanding as we work together with mother nature to ensure our cemetery looks cared for. 

MCK Office: The MCK office in St Kilda is OPEN.  

Office hours are Monday - Thursday from 9.00am to 5.00pm & Friday 9.00am to 2.00pm (closed on public holidays).  

Cemetery Open Times:

Sunday - Friday: 8:00am to 4:45pm. Closed Shabbat and Yom Tov. Open Public Holidays.

Please use the "Book Consecration" button on the Consecration page to request a Consecration booking. 

Please Note: The Consecration booking is a request only, and dates and times are not confirmed until MCK provides a confirmed reservation

It is customary that no consecrations are held on Rosh Chodesh or during the Hebrew month of Nissan. 


Nissan Thursday 23rd March 2023 – Friday 21st April 2023


The following are the Rosh Chodesh dates for 2022;

Rosh Chodesh Kislev          Thursday 24th November 2022

Rosh Chodesh Kislev          Friday 25th November 2022

Rosh Chodesh Tevet          Sunday 25th December 2022


THE MELBOURNE CHEVRA KADISHA CEMETERY AT SPRINGVALE AND LYNDHURST WILL BE CLOSED ON THE FOLLOWING HOLY DAYS:

Passover Day 1            Thursday 6th April 2023

Passover Day 2            Friday 7th April 2023

Passover Day 7            Wednesday 12th April 2023

Passover Day 8            Thursday 13th April 2023

Shavuot Day 1              Friday 26th May 2023

Rosh Hashana Day 2   Sunday 17th September 2023

Yom Kippur                   Monday 25th September 2023

Succot Day 2                Sunday 1st October 2023

Simchat Torah              Sunday 8th October 2023


The following are the Rosh Chodesh dates for 2023

Rosh Chodesh 1 Shevat      Monday 23rd January 2023

Rosh Chodesh 30 Shevat   Tuesday 21st February 2023

Rosh Chodesh Adar 1         Wednesday 22nd February 2023

Rosh Chodesh Nissan        Thursday 23rd March 2023

Rosh Chodesh 30 Nissan   Friday 21st April 2023

Rosh Chodesh Sivan          Sunday 21st May 2023

Rosh Chodesh Sivan          Monday 19th June 2023

Rosh Chodesh Tammuz     Tuesday 20th June 2023

Rosh Chodesh Av              Wednesday 19th July 2023

Rosh Chodesh 30 Av         Thursday 17th August 2023

Rosh Chodesh Elul            Friday 18th August 2023

Rosh Chodesh Tishrei       Sunday 15th October 2023

Rosh Chodesh Cheshvan  Monday 16th October 2023

Rosh Chodesh Kislev        Tuesday 14th November 2023

Rosh Chodesh Tevet         Wednesday 13th December 2023


Other dates that no consecrations are held  (Check with your Rabbi)

TubShevat (New Year for trees) Monday 6th February 2023

Fast of Esther                             Monday 6th March 2023

Purim                                          Tuesday 7th March 2023

Shushan Purim                          Wednesday 8th March 2023

Pesach Sheni                            Friday 5th May 2023

Lag B’Omer                               Tuesday 9th May 2023

Tisha Be’av                               Thursday 27th July 2023

Fifteenth of Av                          Wednesday 2nd August 2023