Funeral Times
Last Updated: 21/02/2024, 4:07 pm

Thursday 22nd February 11:00 am
Springvale Botanical Cemetery (Necropolis)
Compartment H, Row 04, Number 21 Directions: Corner of 5th Rd and Main Drive. https://smct.org.au/uploads/SMCT112_Springvale_A3_2023_F13.pdf

To report a death 24/7 call 9534 0208

If you have tried this number and not spoken to anyone call 0418 319 461 (not Shabbos).

_____________________________________________

Please take care when visiting the cemetery. Safety is our number one concern. 


Office hours are Monday - Thursday from 9.00am to 5.00pm & Friday 9.00am to 2.00pm (closed on public holidays).  

Cemetery Open Times:

Sunday - Friday: 8:00am to 4:45pm. Closed Shabbat and Yom Tov. Open Public Holidays.

Please use the "Book Consecration" button on the Consecration page to request a Consecration booking. 

All Funerals commence in the shtiebel unless otherwise noted

  • Click on the name of the deceased for Minyan details (if available).
  • To view a streaming service, click on the Webview button on the right-hand side of the listing. 
  • The recording can be viewed for 7 days via the "Funeral Listing - past 7 days" link button above. 

Link to Prayers for a Funeral Service 

http://mck.org.au/resources/Prayers%20at%20a%20Funeral%20Service

If a minyan (10) of Jewish men are not available, MCK will ensure that there are 10 Jewish men in attendance.


THE MELBOURNE CHEVRA KADISHA CEMETERY AT SPRINGVALE AND LYNDHURST WILL BE CLOSED ON THE FOLLOWING HOLY DAYS:

Passover Day 1 Tuesday 23rd April 2024

Passover Day 2 Wednesday 24th April 2024

Passover Day 7 Monday 29th April 2024

Passover Day 8 Tuesday 30th April 2024

 Shavuot Day 1 Wednesday 12th June 2024

 Shavuot Day 2 Thursday 13th June 2024

 Rosh Hashana Day 1 Thursday 3rd October 2024

 Rosh Hashana Day 2 Friday 4th October 2024

 Yom Kippur Shabbos 12th October 2024

 Succot Day 1 Thursday 17th October 2024

 Succot Day 2 Friday 18th October 2024

 Shemini Atzeret Thursday 24th October 2024

 Simchat Torah Friday 25th October 2024